Disney Filmography – Feature Films – Complete

Disney Filmography – Feature Films – Just the Animation

Disney Films (Animation) Grouped by Appropriate Viewer Age


Classic Books: Chapter Books for ages 5+ – my own list of books to read aloud to preschoolers, beyond picture books. To be updated continually, so be sure to check back…

Classic Books: for ages 8+ – a work in progress

Greenaway Medal Winners – Illustrators – a UK award given annually to an outstanding work of illustration in children’s literature. It is awarded by Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP).

Caldecott Medal Winners – Illustrators – awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children published that year.

Carnegie Medal in Literature Winners – awarded to an outstanding book for children and young adult readers. Nominated books must be written in English and should first have been published in the UK during the year before.

John Newbery Medal Winners – a literary award given by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association (ALA). The award is given to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.

Governor General’s Literary Award Winners – given annually to the best Canadian English-language and French-language books.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

All writings posted here are © Kim Thompson, unless otherwise indicated. For all artwork on this site, copyright is retained by the artist.
%d bloggers like this: